Stories, Thoughts, and Evacuations

…just a place to call my own.

April 10th – Happy Birthday Lala!

with 5 comments

 

To the most beautiful woman in the world… my Lala.

The Love of my life.

The last person I want to see when I go to bed…

The first person I want to kiss when I wake up.

To the woman who gave me two kids who look like me, but thank goodness are copies of her.

To the sweet kiss I will give her this morning… that will mirror and feel like the first kiss I gave her on our first date.

That knowing magical tingle… I look forward to each day.

I love you, Laura.

And… YES!… you can buy another pair of shoes!

 

🙂

 

Written by REscarcega

April 10, 2011 at 5:42 am

Posted in Thoughts

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thank you for the lovely birthday wish. I love you too. Oh…and I have the shoe thing in writing!! Awesome!!

    Laura

    April 11, 2011 at 9:21 am

  2. Happy birthday to Laura! Hope she got her shoes and you both had an awesome celebration! PS: I fed your mouse. A lot. I think it might just start growing sideways a bit. Just a bit.

    yileen

    April 16, 2011 at 9:06 pm

  3. Thanks for the warm birthday thoughts! And I’m here to say the shoe tally has grown by 2 pair as of this writing (with more to follow – my wallet is smoking from the activity).

    Thanks for feeding little “Fievel”; he gets so giddy from the attention. I hope he wasn’t too forward… he considers himself quite the ladies man (digs the chicks)! 😉

    Thanks for the blog visit. I’m looking forward to reading yours!

    Ricardo

    April 17, 2011 at 9:01 am

  4. What a lovely message! 😀

    Dawn Kurtagich

    April 23, 2011 at 12:07 am

    • Thank you… And thanks for the blog visit!

      Ricardo

      April 23, 2011 at 7:11 am


Leave a Reply

